Paul Sylvestre's Business Strategy and Marketing Blog

Friday, June 24, 2005

Upcoming AMA Members Only Webcast: Leveraging Blogs for Marketing and Promotions

DATE: Thursday, July 7, 2005

TIME: This webcast will be offered at three times as recorded sessions:
Session One: 9 am Pacific / 11 am Central / 12 pm Eastern
Session Two: 10 am Pacific / 12 pm Central / 1 pm Eastern
Session Three: 12 pm Pacific / 2 pm Central / 3 pm Eastern

SPEAKERS: Dana A. VanDen Heuvel, Director, Business Development, Pheedo; Melissa Jazmines, Moderator, American Marketing Association

This is an important webcast designed to give those accountable for marketing results a high-level understanding of what weblogs are and how they are reshaping the marketing and media landscape. You'll leave with answers and action items on the topics below along with an intimate understanding of weblogs and RSS. This presentation will cover:

* Definition of blogs, blogging, RSS, podcasting and consumer generated media
* The basic tenants of successful blogging
* Trends in blogging that you need to know about

REGISTER: www.MarketingPower.com/webcast7-7